Our History

In 1952 a group of theatre lovers banded together to establish Lawton's first theatre group named "The Vagabond Playhouse." They met, rehearsed, and performed in schools, churches and backyards, wherever space was available. They performed their first production, "The Night of January 16th", in December of 1952 in the Emerson Elementary School Auditorium. In January of 1953, the group, whose charter membership was now over 90 strong, met and ratified a constitution and a new name, "The Lawton Little Theatre."

Our Mission

To promote live theatre and enrich the quality of life in Southwest Oklahoma.



    Kaley Patterson Dorsey

    President Elect

    Melissa Beck


    Janice Bear


    Patty Neuwirth

    Past President

    Allison Offield


    Addam Tate

    Ex-Officio Members

    Scott Richard Klein

    Cameron University

    Jay Burk

    City of Lawton

    Sahona Littig-Albin

    Blue Moon Productions

    LCT Staff

    Chance Harmon

    Managing Director

    Bryson Petersen

    Technical Director

    Mikki Hankins

    Box Office Manager